List of Species Treated in Reference And Used in FishBase
n = 88
Species Name Used in Reference
Barboides gracilis Brüning, 1929 Barboides gracilis (p. 343;fig.23.17)
Chelaethiops bibie (Joannis, 1835) Chelaethiops bibie (p. 325;fig.23.2)
Clypeobarbus hypsolepis (Daget, 1959) Barbus hypsolepis (p. 387;fig.23.39)
Clypeobarbus pleuropholis (Boulenger, 1899) Barbus pleuropholis (p. 387;fig.23.40)
Enteromius ablabes (Bleeker, 1863) Barbus ablabes (p. 423;fig.23.74)
Enteromius aboinensis (Boulenger, 1911) Barbus aboinensis (p. 417;fig.23.68)
Enteromius aliciae (Bigorne & Lévêque, 1993) Barbus aliciae (p. 409;fig.23.61)
Enteromius anema (Boulenger, 1903) Barbus anema (p. 393;fig.23.46)
Enteromius anniae (Lévêque, 1983) Barbus anniae (p. 399;fig.23.52)
Enteromius atakorensis (Daget, 1957) Barbus atakorensis (p. 429;fig.23.80)
Enteromius bagbwensis (Norman, 1932) Barbus bagbwensis (p. 419;fig.23.69)
Enteromius baudoni (Boulenger, 1918) Barbus baudoni (p. 405;fig.23.57)
Enteromius bawkuensis (Hopson, 1965) Barbus bawkuensis (p. 421;fig.23.72)
Enteromius bigornei (Lévêque, Teugels & Thys van den Audenaerde, 1988) Barbus bigornei (p. 431;fig.23.82)
Enteromius boboi (Schultz, 1942) Barbus boboi (p. 409;fig.23.62)
Enteromius cadenati (Daget, 1962) Barbus cadenati (p. 383;fig.23.35)
Enteromius callipterus (Boulenger, 1907) Barbus callipterus (p. 417;fig.23.67)
Enteromius camptacanthus (Bleeker, 1863) Barbus camptacanthus (p. 403;fig.23.56)
Enteromius carcharhinoides (Stiassny, 1991) Barbus carcharhinoides (p. 385;fig.23.38)
Enteromius chlorotaenia (Boulenger, 1911) Barbus chlorotaenia (p. 429;fig.23.81)
Enteromius clauseni (Thys van den Audenaerde, 1976) Barbus clauseni (p. 395;fig.23.47)
Enteromius dialonensis (Daget, 1962) Barbus dialonensis (p. 383;fig.23.36)
Enteromius ditinensis (Daget, 1962) Barbus ditinensis (p. 433;fig.23.84)
Enteromius eburneensis (Poll, 1941) Barbus eburneensis (p. 407;fig.23.60)
Enteromius foutensis (Lévêque, Teugels & Thys van den Audenaerde, 1988) Barbus foutensis (p. 421;fig.23.71)
Enteromius guildi (Loiselle, 1973) Barbus guildi (p. 427;fig.23.77)
Enteromius guineensis (Pellegrin, 1913) Barbus guineensis (p. 385;fig.23.37)
Enteromius huguenyi (Bigorne & Lévêque, 1993) Barbus huguenyi (p. 405;fig.23.58)
Enteromius inaequalis (Lévêque, Teugels & Thys van den Audenaerde, 1988) Barbus inaequalis (p. 433;fig.23.85)
Enteromius lauzannei (Lévêque & Paugy, 1982) Barbus lauzannei (p. 415;fig.23.65)
Enteromius leonensis (Boulenger, 1915) Barbus leonensis (p. 391;fig.23.43)
Enteromius liberiensis (Steindachner, 1894) Barbus liberiensis (p. 397;fig.23.50)
Enteromius macinensis (Daget, 1954) Barbus macinensis (p. 407;fig.23.59)
Enteromius macrops (Boulenger, 1911) Barbus macrops (p. 415;fig.23.66)
Enteromius melanotaenia (Stiassny, 1991) Barbus melanotaenia (p. 423;fig.23.73)
Enteromius nigeriensis (Boulenger, 1903) Barbus nigeriensis (p. 431;fig.23.83)
Enteromius niokoloensis (Daget, 1959) Barbus niokoloensis (p. 427;fig.23.78)
Enteromius parablabes (Daget, 1957) Barbus parablabes (p. 425;fig.23.75)
Enteromius perince (Rüppell, 1835) Barbus perince (p. 411;fig.23.63)
Enteromius pobeguini (Pellegrin, 1911) Barbus pobeguini (p. 389;fig.23.41)
Enteromius pumilus (Boulenger, 1901) Barbus pumilus (p. 393;fig.23.45)
Enteromius punctitaeniatus (Daget, 1954) Barbus punctitaeniatus (p. 425;fig.23.76)
Enteromius raimbaulti (Daget, 1962) Barbus raimbaulti (p. 419;fig.23.70)
Enteromius salessei (Pellegrin, 1908) Barbus salessei (p. 389;fig.23.42)
Enteromius stigmatopygus (Boulenger, 1903) Barbus stigmatopygus (p. 391;fig.23.44)
Enteromius subinensis (Hopson, 1965) Barbus subinensis (p. 429;fig.23.79)
Enteromius sublineatus (Daget, 1954) Barbus sublineatus (p. 413;fig.23.64)
Enteromius sylvaticus (Loiselle & Welcomme, 1971) Barbus sylvaticus (p. 395;fig.23.48)
Enteromius tiekoroi (Lévêque, Teugels & Thys van den Audenaerde, 1987) Barbus tiekoroi (p. 401;fig.23.53)
Enteromius traorei (Lévêque, Teugels & Thys van den Audenaerde, 1987) Barbus traorei (p. 399;fig.23.51)
Enteromius trispiloides (Lévêque, Teugels & Thys van den Audenaerde, 1987) Barbus trispiloides (p. 397;fig.23.49)
Enteromius trispilos (Bleeker, 1863) Barbus trispilos (p. 401;fig.23.54)
Enteromius walkeri (Boulenger, 1904) Barbus walkeri (p. 403;fig.23.55)
Enteromius zalbiensis (Blache & Miton, 1960) Barbus zalbiensis (p. 427)
Garra allostoma Roberts, 1990 Garra allostoma (p. 339;fig.23.13)
Garra dembeensis (Rüppell, 1835) Garra dembeensis (p. 343;fig.23.16)
Garra ornata (Nichols & Griscom, 1917) Garra trewavasae (p. 341;fig.23.13)
Garra quadrimaculata (Rüppell, 1835) Garra quadrimaculata (p. 339;fig.23.14)
Garra waterloti (Pellegrin, 1935) Garra waterloti (p. 341;fig.23.15)
Labeo alluaudi Pellegrin, 1933 Labeo alluaudi (p. 353;fig.23.23)
Labeo brachypoma Günther, 1868 Labeo brachypoma (p. 355)
Labeo coubie Rüppell, 1832 Labeo coubie (p. 349;fig.23.20)
Labeo curriei Fowler, 1919 Labeo curriei (p. 353;fig.23.24)
Labeo parvus Boulenger, 1902 Labeo parvus (p. 355;fig.23.25)
Labeo roseopunctatus Paugy, Guégan & Agnèse, 1990 Labeo roseopunctatus (p. 351;fig.23.22)
Labeo rouaneti Daget, 1962 Labeo rouaneti (p. 349;fig.23.19)
Labeo senegalensis Valenciennes, 1842 Labeo senegalensis (p. 351;fig.23.21)
Labeobarbus batesii (Boulenger, 1903) Barbus batesii (p. 367;fig.23.33)
Labeobarbus bynni (Forsskål, 1775) Barbus bynni occidentalis (p. 363;fig.23.27)
Labeobarbus bynni (Forsskål, 1775) Barbus bynni waldroni (p. 363;fig.23.27)
Labeobarbus gruveli (Pellegrin, 1911) Barbus gruveli (p. 369)
Labeobarbus lagensis (Günther, 1868) Barbus lagoensis (p. 363;fig.23.29)
Labeobarbus parawaldroni (Lévêque, Thys van den Audenaerde & Traoré, 1987) Barbus parawaldroni (p. 363;fig.23.28)
Labeobarbus petitjeani Daget, 1962 Barbus petitjeani (p. 369;fig.23.34)
Labeobarbus progenys (Boulenger, 1903) Barbus progenys (p. 365;fig.23.31)
Labeobarbus sacratus (Daget, 1963) Barbus sacratus (p. 367:fig.23.32)
Labeobarbus wurtzi (Pellegrin, 1908) Barbus wurtzi (p. 365;fig.23.30)
Leptocypris crossensis Howes & Teugels, 1989 Leptocypris crossensis (p. 331;fig.23.7)
Leptocypris guineensis (Daget, 1962) Leptocypris guineensis (p. 331;fig.23.6)
Leptocypris konkoureensis Howes & Teugels, 1989 Leptocypris konkoureensis (p. 328;fig.23.4)
Leptocypris niloticus (Joannis, 1835) Leptocypris niloticus (p. 329;fig.23.5)
Leptocypris taiaensis Howes & Teugels, 1989 Leptocypris taiaensis (p. 329;fig.23.3)
Prolabeo batesi Norman, 1932 Prolabeo batesi (p. 357;fig.23.26)
Raiamas levequei Howes & Teugels, 1989 Raiamas levequei (p. 335;fig.23.10)
Raiamas nigeriensis (Daget, 1959) Raiamas nigeriensis (p. 335;fig.23.11)
Raiamas scarciensis Howes & Teugels, 1989 Raiamas scarciensis (p. 333;fig.23.9)
Raiamas senegalensis (Steindachner, 1870) Raiamas senegalensis (p. 333;fig.23.8)
Raiamas steindachneri (Pellegrin, 1908) Raiamas steindachneri (p. 335;fig.23.12)
Back to Search
Back to Top
cfm script by eagbayani, 20/06/03 ,  php script by elaxamana, 02/03/09 ,  last modified by cmilitante, 25/03/10